2022 Professional Standards Committee

1. Conduct ethics and arbitration hearings on matters referred by the Grievance Committee or the Board of Directors
2. Meet to discuss mutual concerns and to monitor NAR policy on Professional Standards to assure local conformity
3. Attend Professional Standards training at least once every two years
4. Provide education regarding the NAR Code of Ethics and acceptable professional standards


2022 Committee members 

Laura Frisch, PSCS*, Chair, William Raveis Real Estate, lauraafrisch@gmail.com, term expires 2024

Susan Barnhouser, RE/MAX Legends  sbarnhouser@yahoo.com, term expires 2024

Ruth Butler, BHHS New England Properties, ruthbutler@bhhsne.com, term expires 2023

Susan Carney, BHHS New England Properties, susanlynnhayescarney@yahoo.com, term expires 2023

Carol Christiansen, PSCS*, RE/MAX Realty Group, clchristiansen@sbcglobal.net, term expires 2022

Daniel Contino, RE/MAX Coast and Country, dan@dancontino.com, term expires 2024

Jeanne Fellows Grills, PSCS*, William Raveis Real Estate, jeanne.fellowsgrills@raveis.com, term expires 2023

Henri Gourd, BHHS New England Properties, henrigourd@bhhsne.com, term expires 2023

Rachael Johnston, PSCS*Johnston & Associates, johnstonre@sbcglobal.net, term expires 2022

Joanne Kelley, PSCS*, Coldwell Banker Res Brokerage, joanne.kelley@cbmoves.com, term expires 2024

Marilyn Lusher, RE/MAX Legends, marilyn@marilynlusher.com, term expires 2023

Mae Lyons, Stonehouse Real Estate, homesbymae@gmail.com, term expires 2022

Joseph Malerba, RE/MAX Coast and Country, jmmalerba@gmail.com, term expires 2022

Adam Mancini, Ann McBride Real Estate, Inc., Chair, akmanc@aol.com, term expires 2023

Janet McKenzie, William Raveis Real Estate, jmcknz@aol.com, term expires 2024

Lian Obrey, RE/MAX Legends, lianobrey@gmail.com, term expires 2024

Jenifer Philpot, Coldwell Banker Res Brokerage, jenifer.philpot@cbmoves.com, term expires 2022

Susan Robotham,  PSCS*, Randall, REALTORS-Real Living, susanrobotham@randallrealtors.com, term expires 2023

Donna Sormanti-Saglio, RE/MAX Coast and Country, donna@donnasoffice.com, term expires 2024

Daniel Sperduto, eXp Realty, dan@dansperduto.com, term expires 2022

Edward Stebbins, Assist-2-Sell Stebbins Real Estate, esteb510@aol.com, term expires 2022

Effie Vinal, Pine Knoll Real Estate, effiejeanne@yahoo.com, term expires 2022

Frances Wiehn, PSCS*, Randall, REALTORS-Real Living, wiehnf@randallrealtors.com, term expires 2023

*ECAR Professional Standards Certified Specialist® (PSCS) Designees

A PSCS® is a member of the CONNECTICUT ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS®, INC., in good standing, who has successfully completed a course of instruction on the procedures related to being a hearing panel member as related to the REALTOR® Code of Ethics of the National Association of REALTORS®, INC. as authorized under the auspices of the Professional Standards Committee of the Connecticut Association of REALTORS®, INC. The recipient of this designation has successfully demonstrated knowledge and competency in hearing matters involving ethics and arbitration.

To  find a PSCS designee in CT, please click here:

Services:

Professional Standards information can be found on the ECAR Information page.