Realtor of the year Vincent

Prudential Connecticut Realty
ECAR 2008 REALTOR® Of The Year

Norm Krayem of Realty Estates, REALTOR® of the Year Committee Chairman, announced that John Vincent of Prudential Connecticut Realty is the 2008 REALTOR® of the Year as the final agenda item at the REALTOR® of the Year and Member Appreciation Night at the Holiday Inn in Norwich on June 12, 2008.

John began his full time real estate career in 1998 and has served on numerous ECAR committees. This year alone, as the Immediate Past ECAR President, John is a member of the ECAR Board of Directors and is also a member of the Facilities Planning Task Force, Finance, and Golf Committees. He has served on the ECAR Board of Directors since 2000 as a member, the Treasurer, the President-Elect, and President. He is also the recipient of the 2007 ECAR Honor Society Award. At the state level, he is a member of the CAR Board of Directors and vice chair of the CAR Risk Reduction Committee.

He still has time for civic and family activities. He is a devoted grandfather and a member of Toastmasters in Ledyard.

His motto for his year as President was "Recognition Through Service." In his acceptance remarks John noted that "by volunteering I’ve always gotten more out of it than I’ve put into it." He encouraged everyone to get involved in either local or association committees. "You’ll be glad you did." he noted.

Prior to the REALTOR® of the Year announcement, Norm Krayem announced that Jeanne Fellows of William Raveis Real Estate was chosen as ECAR’s nominee for the 2008 State REALTOR® of the Year. Her active participation on CAR committees makes her a strong candidate as she competes with nominees from 20 other local associations. Active on local ECAR committees, Jeanne also serves as the Region 4 Vice President for the Connecticut Association of REALTORS®.

Congratulations, John and Jeanne!